To eat or not to eat

A customer walks in today and asks about our soup special:

Customer: Does the (v) stand for vegetarian or vegan?
Me: Our green lentil & honey soup is vegetarian. Adding honey means it technically isn’t vegan. Are you a vegan?
Customer: Funny you ask, but no, I’m not. I’m just trying to see if the veganism practice is achievable and easy to follow. I really would like to start making some positive lifestyle choices. I’m yet to decide.
Me: Good luck with your research. Is there anything on our menu you would like?
Customer: I’ll go with the green lentil soup. A little honey won’t hurt.
Me: Is there anything else I can help you with?
Customer: No, that’s all today. Oh – by the way. Do you have a cigarette lighter I could borrow?

Good to see he was extending the vegan philosophy across to other areas of his life…

Maggie

 

3 thoughts on “To eat or not to eat

Leave a comment