The seven things about me award

I can’t tell you how honored I am. Scott from Gnostic Bent has been lovely enough to nominate me for the Seven Things About Me Award. As a newcomer to the blogging world, I am very grateful for this, and very surprised. Thanks Scott!

In the spirit of this nomination, here are seven things you may or may not know about me:

1. My real name is Magdalina
2. I absolutely love chocolate and anything that has chocolate in it
3. I spent 16 years working for the same company
4. If I could do my life over again, I would have become a makeup artist
5. I have never received a speeding fine
6. By qualification, I am a Primary (Elementary) School Teacher but have never taught
7. If I stopped coloring my hair, I would be totally grey!

My next responsibility is to nominate seven people or blogs I respect and admire. They are, and in no particular order:

1. Chrystal Lovevintage
2. Free Penny Press
3. My Town, Melbourne
4. Shambolic Living
5. The Man Room
6. Talkin’ Shit
7. Cristian Mihai

Congratulations, nominees! I so enjoy reading your blogs that I hope others do too.

Now here’s what you’ll need to do next:

Thank and link back to the person who nominated you (I suppose that’s me)
List seven things about yourself. Be as creative as you like
Nominate seven people, link back to them and let them know

Hopefully I’ve spread the same warm feeling as given to me by Scott. Happy blogging and good luck!

Maggie

4 thoughts on “The seven things about me award

  1. Maggie I hope the works better than my post here last night (it didn’t!)
    1. I love your name! Had Adrian been a girl he would be Magdalen Isabelle.
    2. Ditto but it has to be dark
    3. Just completed 10 years in my current post-retirement job
    4. I would love to have had some tertiary education
    5. Won’t go there
    6. Interesting
    7. I stopped and am totally white!

  2. Thank you so much and I’m doing a proper “thank you” post tomorrow..
    PS- if I stripped all my haircolor off I’d probably be bald 🙂

Leave a comment